Find out whether you can temporarily put your One NZ services on hold, what you need to do first, and how to get started.
Which services can I put on hold?
If you have a:
Pay Monthly mobile account, you can temporarily put it on hold for up to three months.
You’ll need to give us one month’s notice, and you can only place your Pay Monthly account on hold once in any 12-month period
Fixed Line and Broadband services, you cannot put these services on hold
These services have ongoing monthly line rental and infrastructure costs while they remain active. If you don’t want to keep the service active, it will need to be disconnected.
If you later want the service connected again, you’ll need to pay the applicable connection fee.
What do I need to do before putting my mobile account on hold?
Before we can put your account on hold, you’ll need to make sure:
- any overdue payments have been paid in full
- any Interest Free Payments have been fully repaid.
If you have an Interest Free Payment on your account, you’ll need to pay the full remaining balance before your account can be put on hold.
Your current amount due can still be paid on its normal due date. However, we recommend paying it when you arrange the hold so it doesn’t become overdue while your account is on hold.
For more information about your mobile service, see our Mobile Terms and Conditions
.
What happens to my Mobile Add-Ons?
Any Add-On bundles on your plan need to be removed before your account is put on hold because Add-Ons aren’t suspended automatically.
When your account is active again, you’ll need to manually re-add any Add-Ons you still want.
When an Add-On is re-added, its charge will be pro-rated until your next bill cycle date.
How do I put my mobile account on hold?
If you’re a consumer customer, call:
- 777 from your One NZ mobile
- 0800 800 021 from another phone.
If you’re a business customer, call:
- 888 from your One NZ mobile
- 0800 400 888 from another phone.
Want to transfer or close your account?
If putting your service on hold isn’t the right option, you may be able to transfer or close your account instead.